Using the Clean-up function on the Tools tab (group Additional at the very right), you can see at one glance all of the passwords which you have not used for a long time or which have expired. Additionally, you can directly delete those entries which you no longer need.
NOTE: Make sure that your database is up-to-date; not used and/ or expired entries only unnecessarily overload the program.
There are six options available:
Show entires expired before: Shows all passwords which have expired before the day you have selected.
Show entries not used after: Shows all passwords which have not been used since the day you have selected.
Show never-used entries: Shows all passwords which you have never used since you created them.
Attachments bigger than (KB): Shows all passwords which have an attachment bigger than the number of KB you entered. This option allows you to quickly find big attachments which might cause delays in loading your database.
With custom icon: Shows all passwords which have been customized by the user.
With History: Shows all passwords for which Keep changes history has been previously set.
After you have set the desired filter options, you see all passwords which meet the criteria you have chosen. Additionally, there is corresponding information (e.g., Expiry Date and Frequency of Use) displayed in the list.
For the clean-up of the displayed passwords, four options are available:
Delete: Deletes all passwords which you have selected in the list.
Delete Attachments: Deletes attachments of the selected passwords.
Delete History: Deletes Changes history of the selected passwords.
Reset Icon: Resets the standard icons of the selected passwords.
NOTE: Deleted passwords will be moved to the Recycle bin.