Save Database

In order to save the open database manually, click on Database > Save or Save as.

Save

This function saves the current database. During this process, the currently opened file is overwritten with the changes that were made during the active session.

Save as

The Save as function basically does the same as Save, with the difference that you can specify another name for the file, so you don't overwrite the old file.

NOTE: In the Options dialog box, you can set Password Depot to save your database each time you change it.

 

Return to the Password Depot homepage (leave this help)